A Night Out

winter formal outfit

Winter formal was Saturday night for our high school. I didn’t really feel like shopping for a new dress and heels for the event because I wasn’t going to the actual dance and I didn’t have a date either. A bunch of my friends rented a party bus and we attended that instead of the actual dance. We still dressed up for pictures and dinner though. The day of the event I just went into my closet and picked out something. Not too fancy, but not too casual.

  • For my dress I wore a a black nylon dress from American Apparel. I used it earlier in the year for my minnie mouse costume for halloween. It was very comfortable and easy to move around in .
  • For my jacket  I wore a Banana Republic Faux Fur Jacket that my mom got for the winter. It was a perfect accessory to add to my outfit. It keep me the right temperature all night and was comfortable!

If you haven’t noticed yet I’m all about comfort! Nothing is worse for me then being in an outfit all night that makes you uncomfortable. I loved my outfit and it came together great for a last minute choice. Plus it fit great for the “winter” theme! My outfit was great for the bus and I still could get my dance on without being uncomfortable!

Leave a Reply

